The PSP Chronicles

 December 2016

 

The beginning of December has found me very tired and running in circles as the Wheel continues to spin. It started out stiffness and soreness in my lower back, which was replaced leg pain… more in the right one so far. As the day went on I began to experience the head pressure again and more fatigue. It got to the point where I just went up to bed at 9:00 pm, missing tea time with Trish. It wasn’t even two hours into my sleep when I woke, and I mean wide awake. I thought about getting out of bed but I know that would wake Trish, so I lay awake for at least an hour and a half before finally falling back to sleep… fifteen minutes before I heard Cooper’s woof.

I’m sitting here in front of my lap top this afternoon, having gotten up from my nap just a short while ago. Luba told me something over lunch earlier today and I wrote it down, but it doesn’t make much sense to me at the moment. I have a communication book that is there for the PSWs to make notes or comments in for Trish to review later on. There’s a recurring comment in about the soreness and weakness in my legs that they’ve seen over the last little while, and today is no different. I think I’m confusing what she told me and what I actually wrote down… “brain is sending message, but legs are not listening”. As I look at this again, I think what she intended to say was your brain is sending the signal to your legs to move. There must be some static along the way, or as a text that did not send would say Failed. Either way, it’s like the lights are on… but nobody’s home, or as sometimes in my case the sign reads “Vacant Lot” lol.

Bottom line… because of the weakness, stairs are becoming much more of a challenge. As I re-read this some of it still doesn’t make sense, but I’ll leave it alone because I always write down the first thing that comes to mind. There’s no sense in dressing it up or down for that matter, as it’s intended to be a glimpse of what’s going on in my mind and body at that moment in time.

Trish took me to Michael’s craft store in Guelph again this weekend. I needed to get some supplies for a similar project that I’m just finishing up and a few copper couplings from the hardware store for the faucet replacement on the en suite Jacuzzi. Everyone who has done home repairs knows that there is really no such thing as a simple job, every time you start something you discover more work that needs to be done… Trish says that’s just a male thing lol.

Matt was finally able to tag up with a friend… which really means Trish went and picked the guy up in Kitchener and brought him back to the house and would have to take him home. The visit went well enough and Matt seemed to be happy just the same. I don’t remember all that much… there’s been a little more of that lately. I do remember having a large piece of the Blizzard ice cream cake from the DQ. I did do some work on the carving project which probably accounted for a good part of the day, but the rest is a bit of fog to me now.

We had a different minister at church this morning, we’ve had her a time or two before and enjoyed her worship service then, as we did today. I started on the plumbing repair after my nap and had to open up the wall a little more than I would have like to… ugh! New faucet and tub snout installed, I then went to replace the shower head and with one half turn the extension arm broke… you gotta be kidding me!! I guess that must be the “male thing” she was talking about. That repair will have to wait, that’s even if it can be repaired with removing the whole shower… it’s one of those acrylic formed showers, plus the fact that I can hardly move from being in such a contorted position from the faucet replacement.

The beginning of a new week, my legs are feeling weaker. The soreness and stiffness in my lower back hasn’t gone away… probably didn’t help it much by doing the bathroom repair. I have a massage appointment tonight… I’ll get the RMT to do some extra work on the trouble spots.  Come to of it, we had to drive past the DQ and didn’t stop… don’t know how I let that one slip by me. I’ll have to settle for a bowl of ice cream at home when I sit down to watch The Curse of Oak Island. I noticed that the PVR recorded it… cable company must be having a promotion we haven’t had the channel since we dropped the “bundles”.

I’ve been experiencing some confusion this morning. I went downstairs to start my exercises, got out of my pj’s and put my work out clothes on, then proceeded to get undressed again and put my pj’s back on. I wonder if that meant I was supposed to go back to bed… don’t know, this will make it to the Stupid list. I must be infectious Luba did or forgot something… I don’t remember what it was, but she commented that it should be on a Stupid list. I asked her if she wanted me to start another column… one for her and one for me lol.

 

It’s my granddaughter Emma’s 4th birthday today, my son and daughter-n-law can’t believe how fast the time goes by. That statement is true to be sure, as I laugh and think to myself… try seeing it from my view, she is my baby’s baby. We had a Skype session where I was able to wish her happy birthday from Nana and Papa… Trish is babysitting the other grandchildren tonight.

I completed one of my carving projects tonight, and the other one is near completion. After that, it will be going south to Georgia for my dear friends Mike and Pam. We’re expecting more snow overnight which means that I’ll need to breakout the motorized walker aka snow-blower. I expect that Trish will be getting home late tonight, so I’m going to sign off on the journal now… noting that I have a few more aches and pains in my left arm and shoulder.

The new aches and pains are still with me today… damn Wheel. I won’t dwell on this, I know it can, and will get worse. I managed to get the snow blower greased and gassed up in time for a soon to arrive heavy snowfall… if you can believe the weather station. The driveway is covered with a couple of inches of light snow from overnight. A shovelling will suffice for now and I should be able to manage that… albeit very slowly.  Question: What does a snow plow and a sloth both have in common Answer: They’re both slow moving lol… yes? no?… tough crowd. The next time I’m out, it will be behind the snow blower. Trish has asked me if I had a name for my motorized walker aka snow blower. I have one for my regular walker I call him Willie, I hadn’t but I do now… it’s Sid. Just like Sid the sloth from the movie Ice Age and my Facebook profile picture.

We got up late this Sunday morning and there’s no way that I’m going to be able to get ready for church on time, so we’ll have to sit this one out. It might be just as well, my lower back and legs are really bothering me this morning… about 7ish on the scale. I thought the pain and stiffness might have eased up after I went down for my nap… not so much. I’m going to have a sauna later on and see if that will help any. In the meantime, I have completed the second carving project. I’m not completely happy with either of the projects but I know that I don’t have the same abilities or eye for detail as before, that and the fact I can’t sit too long for any period of time without my body seizing up.

I’m on a bit of a roll… too bad for the Wheel lol. In between blowing out the driveway twice… no thanks to the weather channel who actually got the forecasted snowfall right, I started on a third carving (I of 3) project that I will donate to a CurePSP fundraiser for Mike. The event won’t be held until the spring but I’ll try to them completed before my PSP goes further south. Trish has had to go out to rescue Jack, who was on his way home from work and sort of got his car stuck after trying to climb a hill on the roadway. It seems that when he got his new rear wheel drive Dodge Challenger in the summer complete with sport tires, he never considered or had the foresight to consider how his car would handle winter driving… now he knows.

I have two appointments today at the Cambridge hospital and another for some blood work. My first testing was a CT scan. I thought it was going to be one of the brain, but I was wrong… it was of my chest. The second appointment that got bumped up was actually two tests, an EKG and another set of pulmonary (breathing) tests like I had in August with an additional test for breathing and muscle function.

I thought that this testing would take me well into the afternoon, but because I was able to get “squished” in earlier at the hospital and went to the lab in Paris for the blood work we made it home by noon. Naturally I had to blow out the driveway again, but thanks to Sid I got it all done within half an hour which left me time enough for lunch, meds and a nap.

Given all this snow, I thought about putting tire chains on Willie’s (my walker) rear wheels and skis on the front. There is actually a wagon winter kit that mounts plastic skis on the wheels, why not a walker lol. I started working on another carving for a PSP fundraiser for Mike. I’m sorry to say that I don’t have the same interest in wood carving as I did before. Some might ask then why start a project whether it’s for a fund raiser or something else the simple answer is… I have to finish it.  The wood carving is a good distraction whether I’m into it or not.  Especially when the Wheel stops on blahs and some weeks it’s often.

My back is still bothering me today and I’m having a massage tonight… that’s something to look forward to. Massage is great the problem is that it’s only temporary relief. It’s getting on now in the evening and sleep is calling me… no that’s the phone, probably one of those aggravating telemarketers lol.

I experienced some dizziness this morning… fortunately Trish was right there had I begun to fall. The stiffness and soreness in my lower right side of my back is slowly moving over to the left side as well.  I’m beginning to experience some burning muscle pain in my left forearm and more cramping in my legs. This the first time that I’ve had any burning sensation, the other soreness that comes with rigidity is tolerable for the most part. I know the disease is progressing again it was a nice plateau while it lasted… I’m hoping there’ll be more ahead of me. Apart from the obvious benefits of my exercise routine, I also use it as a gauge to test my physical capabilities. After the first year into the PSP, I had to modify the routine to accommodate the physical changes. I’m hoping to maintain the same level of exercise in order to stay ahead of the disease… at least that’s what I keep telling myself.

Another weather system moved in overnight, dumping another 15 centimetres of snow…ugh! Have I ever said how much I don’t like the white stuff? My dislike of snow is right up there with hemorrhoids lol. My snow blower Sid and I will get a good workout this morning… just to need find a spot where I hang my cane on it. I have a dentist appointment this afternoon after my nap… broke a tooth on one Trish’s famous peanut and chocolate clusters but it serves me right, that’s what I get for sneaking one or two… or more.

Just before going down for my nap, I stopped Trish and put one ear bud in her ear and the other in mine. I pressed play and my all time favourite song Unchained Melody by the Righteous began, and we slow danced to most of the song before my leg began cramping up… damn. I miss the snuggling time we enjoyed together… a CPAP machine, face mask, hose and  night time medication are not conducive to romance… neither is this disease. I miss my wife and I her love dearly… I hate this PSP.

I spent an hour in the dentist’s chair as he x-rayed and placed a new filling… more like rebuilding the troublesome tooth. I’m glad it’s done though it was starting to become sensitive to hot and cold. The cramping in my legs that I had experienced earlier during our spontaneous dance made its presence known again, as well as the other rigidity when I tried to get out of the dentist’s chair. Ugh, like I really needed to be reminded… thank you for that PSP.

I continued on with my latest carving project after dinner, it’s a work in progress… just like me. Ah! I stand corrected… I’m a work in regress lol. Anyways, I’ve made some changes along the way… really there mistakes but the work is still close to my original idea. If I can remember to, I’ll post a picture along with December’s blog. I’d put a message on my phone/recorder but I can’t remember where I left it, maybe it’s with the ketchup… don’t ask lol. Had a fall tonight… tripped over the dog, couldn’t see him at my feet. Good thing for muscle memory and break-falls… saved me from a face plant.

I got up this Sunday morning to get ready for church, first feeding the dogs and cats and then having breakfast myself. The time was getting on, so I went upstairs to wake Trish and came back down to the kitchen and started to empty the dishwasher when I was struck with the worst back spasm I’ve ever experienced. It felt just as bad as the episode I experienced on my left side, a couple of months back… on the stiffness scale it was a 12 out of 10. To make matters worse, my tree stump of a leg(s) felt like they were being pulled in opposite directions. I slowly made my way back upstairs and to my bed, where Trish set up the heating pad and helped me into bed. The combination of heat, rest and a Tylenol seemed to have helped but there is still some lingering soreness. This episode was a little concerning for me, but Trish is visually upset.

We went over to Chris and Liz this evening… it’s his 35th birthday today and it was a great chance to see our grandkids. The Curse of Oak Island that airs on the History Channel has begun its 4th season a little while ago. You may recall earlier on in my journal that I talked about reading an article in Reader’ Digest about 50 years ago that caught my interest. The series is a great distraction from my issues, which allows me to remember a much simpler time as a 10 year old boy wanting to go on a quest looking for treasure. Over the years the quests have changed, they’ve come, they’ve gone. Only this time now, the hunt is not about gold and riches, this time the quest for treasure is in finding a treatment or a cure for PSP and all other neurodegenerative diseases buried deep within the brain.

This week hasn’t started off all that well for me. There are lingering effects from my back episode on Sunday and my legs are beginning to tire out after going up a few stairs instead of a flight of them. It’s been a bit of a back-asswards day, putting things away in the wrong place, some confusion and oh yes… I forgot to take my meds at dinner time. Trish was out to dinner with her co-workers and I’m normally good about taking them without prompts, but this time I forgot…oops.

The day wasn’t all that bad though, I finished up the relief carving of “The Whimsical Chef ” theme projects for a PSP fundraiser that I’ve been working on for a while now. I’m happy enough with the results given the challenges I face. I took a stroll down memory lane (40 years at least no short cuts… I’d get lost lol) to a time when I worked as a student in a local hospital’s Dietary Dept. I remember the Executive Chef, an Italian fellow whose name was Fred. Anyways, Fred was a happy fellow, always singing, whistling and even danced a little bringing enjoyment to everyone who worked with him. Our baker often called him whimsical, a name that stuck with him… the whimsical chef.

The Whimsical Chef  theme began as an idea that I came across in a carving magazine using old wooden objects you could find around the house. My first attempt was with a wooden rolling-pin, a gift that was intended for my dear friend Mike in Georgia. That piece was challenging enough… working on a rounded surface, but I was pleased with the results. It was then that I came up with a number of ideas around that theme and just waited for an opportunity to begin working with it. Mike’s daughter Jennifer contacted me a while ago about making something from a person(s) afflicted with PSP, for PSP fundraising. I am only too happy to help (while I still can) and came up with this new project, which have spurred a few more ideas around The Whimsical Chef © theme.

I took a break from everything tonight and sat in my lift chair and enjoyed a wee dram of a very nice 15 year old single malt scotch. Trish brought home an iPOD (mine is acting up) today on loan from the local chapter of the Alzheimer’s Society. I’m going to go through the playlist as I journal here. Music has proved to be a valuable form of therapy for those afflicted with dementia, the only trouble is that the 110 song playlist is hard on the battery.

This is a crazy time of year as most people know with Christmas fast approaching… 4 days from today. I feel bad for Trish as this an extra burden on the heavy load she already carries, not to mention the family dinners and all. I’m probably not helping matters any, and just like last year I’m just not into the spirit of the season or much of anything else for that matter. Cooper is still with us and in declining health we can’t seem to make Matthew understand that his beloved dog is struggling… I pray that he makes it past the Christmas season.

I have ever said how frustrating short term memory loss can be. I was bringing River in from outside through the garage when I had a thought that I wanted to act quickly on, but by the time I got up the ramp and into the house I completely forgot what it was… gone!!! Sometimes I wonder what is more challenging, the PSP with its physical difficulties or the dementia with its cerebral challenges. Either way, its’ still SSDD… same shit… different disease and I hate both of them.

It’s just a few days away from Christmas and I’m getting anxious and overwhelmed with everything going on. There is terrorism on the streets of Europe, continued threats of more violence, military conflicts in the Middle East and on and on. Then there’s Matt, who cannot seem to comprehend the price of the things that he says he needs to further grow his YouTube Channel, which can earn him money through advertising revenues and sponsors. His wants continue to grow daily and it seems like there’s no end to it.  It’s amazing that he is able to set this whole thing up in the first place and we don’t want to discourage that, as this is a learning opportunity for him and he’s picking it up quickly.

Truthfully, the Matthew matter is only part of a larger issue which is connected directly to the PSP. Mood swings and a seemingly lack of interest in much of anything do not produce good results, especially at a time of the year when you should be feeling festive. That warm and fuzzy feeling just hasn’t come knocking on my door, well at least not the warm part… the fuzzy feeling is always around because I can’t be bothered shaving. I have medication for the mood swings, but they’re times when it’s just not as effective and sleep disturbances don’t exactly help matters either.

The Friday before Christmas and all through the yard, there are sticks and doggy landmines, not quite the picture you would see, on a pretty Christmas card… that’s all I’ve got lol. For the last several years at the Wescast Christmas shutdown, I had a tradition of sitting at my fire pit keeping warm and enjoying a hot chocolate with whipped cream followed with a scotch or two… I call it my “scotch-ish” tradition. Although I can no longer work, I try to keep the tradition going and today was perfect for celebrating, which I did… it’s now officially winter.

Well, the “scotch-ish” tradition was the best part of my day. As the evening wore on that all too familiar pressure in my head has made an appearance. That, and the animal circus act is just a little too much to bare at the moment, so Trish and I are going upstairs to have our tea time and catch a show. I couldn’t tell you what we watched, but I do know I went straight to bed after that.

Twas’ the night before Christmas and all through the house, all the creatures were stirring… especially my spouse. The stockings were placed on the couch and the chair, with hopes that Santa would leave some stuff there. The clock has struck 10:00 and I must take my meds, which means shortly after I’ll be off to my bed… to be continued next year maybe lol.

I placed a call to Mike this morning down in Georgia Christmas morning to wish him and Pam a merry Christmas… as you read on, you’ll see that was one of the best parts of our Christmas day. Trish’s sisters Marg, Nancy and our niece Jodi are joining us for Christmas dinner tonight. Dinner and preparation was very busy… added extra stress on Trish. David blew us off for Christmas dinner, deciding to be with friends and my daughter Julie called and cancelled her plans to come down on the 27th. I can’t recall a time when I’ve ever seen Trish so frazzled… I know that with all that is going on in our life is leaving her very overwhelmed. After dinner we played Jingo… Christmas version of Bingo and it’s actually “fun” to play. I think this activity, next to my phone call to Mike, was probably the best part of the day. Matthew actually came upstairs, sat a few feet away from the group and played his new Nintendo DS… that’s the closest thing to socializing for him, but we’ll take it.

The morning has started off sloth-like with plenty of confusion and the stiffness is 6-7ish. Trish gave me a “moist” heating pad for Christmas which provides some relief from the rigidity and soreness… what a wonderful thought but truth be known, she just wanted hers back as it was on loan to me. Karen is here today, even though Trish is here. I want to stay as close to my routine as possible while Trish is off, we have learned from the past it’s the best thing to do so I don’t get all screwed up. Chris, Liz and the grandkids were over to visit for a planned dinner and to open presents. Today was a little easier than yesterday, and it’s always good to see the kids who gave me a printed T-shirt that reads Best. Papa. Ever.

Luba is here this morning and apparently she likes the relief carving I made for her for Christmas. All the time I was working on the piece she was eyeing it and thought it was for Mike. I made two, one for Mike and one for her… I think it’s safe to say she likes it. All this aside, my legs… muscle cramping, contractions seem to be getting worse and my knees… ugh! My hands… what I really need the most, are getting stiffer so much so that I’m stretching and doing finger presses before I even begin my exercises. I’ll see how the “old” body will feel after my routine, lunch and nap are out of the way. The rest usually helps but not always… the BRG Wheel dictates that.

I messaged Pam on Facebook early in the evening to see if they had received the package that Trish had mailed for me a week earlier. She responded that they hadn’t yet, so I asked Trish to track it on-line and she told me that it arrived at its destination just before 4:00 pm today. I didn’t know if that meant it was delivered to Mike’s house or to the local post office in Moreland, Georgia. I messaged Pam back and she decided to check again and found the package, which was a special relief carving that I began and completed for them this month… I think they’re happy with it.

I woke to my alarm that I set for 7:00 am, my right eye opened up about 10 minutes later. My hands aren’t working for me so well at the moment… the typing is a bit of warm exercise. When Karen arrives, I’ll begin my exercises paying a little more attention to my hands than usual. When its Christmas time there is plenty of baking and extra treats around my house, one look at my waste-line will confirm that. So will Karen, as I read her notes in the PSW communication book suggesting that I really like my chocolate… you think lol.

I’m going for a massage tonight at 6:00 pm, so dinner and my meds will be earlier. Since I’ve already had my medication, it’s pretty much guaranteed that I’ll be asleep on the table… not much different from any other time. I’ve told Holly, the RMT about the areas that need more attention… especially my hips and legs including my knees. We have to pass Dairy Queen on the way home so naturally, I’m going to have to use my DQ gift card I received for Christmas. Some people might question ice cream in the winter, not me or the other 6-7 cars in the parking lot.

I think I left my brain at the door when we came home tonight. I was making Matthew’s protein shake that he gets at night which includes a fibre supplement. I caught myself almost adding Robitussin instead of the Metamucil, just as I had caught myself going to put toothpaste on the Dremel rotary tool with a wire brush on it instead of my electric tooth brush after lunch today… duh!  Now, before anyone asks, what was the Dremel doing in the bathroom sitting next to the toothbrush? The short answer is… I was charging it. Had I used it instead of the toothbrush well, let’s just say it would have done a better job at removing any plaque as well as gum tissue and any fillings… that’s another one for the Stupid list lol.

The snow flurries the weather channel predicted for overnight turned out to be a little more, no surprise there. We woke up to beautiful winter wonderland of fresh fallen snow… 8 centimetres worth. All that beauty is now lost on me, as I go fire up Sid and go blow some snow… ugh! Well that’s done, time to get my chores out of the way as Luba will be here soon to supervise my exercises and lunch. Nap time was a good 2 hours today, lately it’s been off.  That old PSP feeling… rigidity, sore joints, eye issues, constipation, mood swings and then some have all returned. It’s too bad that I can’t have a massage every day, that’s when I feel my best even it’s only for an hour. As the evening wears on so do the blahs, hoping tomorrow is a better day. I just want a cup of tea with Trish and call it a day.

I’m experiencing contractions in my left hand today and my left hip is sore and stiff, in short my whole left side is one big issue… ugh!  As Luba leaves today, she tells me that she’ll see me next year and I think to myself what? It took me a little bit to process that before I realized that the next time I see her on Tuesday of next week, it will be 2017.

When I wake from afternoon nap I always have a coffee and would typically go outside to my sanctuary for some reflection and prayer time. During the winter months I try to find some place quiet in the house for this time, and in my house that’s not always easy. Today I’m sitting in my lift chair having my coffee when my mind takes leave, and I began watching a slide show playing in my head. It’s actually more like a review over the years including 2016 and now playing is family, places and events… all the highs, and all the lows. If I had to pick the best highlight, I would say it was the PSP fundraiser for Mike at the end of April in Georgia. It was a wonderful meet and greet. My son Sean and I have never been made to feel so more at home anywhere as we did this visit… we came down as friends, and left as family.

We have the grandchildren over for the weekend, so there is sure to be Scooby Doo and Pokémon marathons to watch. The recent snow fall is the packing kind… ideal for making a snowman, snow forts etc. whatever their young imaginations (including Nana) can come up with. I purposely left out snow ball fights, as someone always ends up in tears and we don’t need to be scolded by mom and dad lol.

So, it’s the last day of 2016… not a particularly banner year. There was family, loved ones and dear friends who passed this last year. My PSP has progressed… slowly but steadily. I am thankful for that, but I also share in the sadness of family and caregivers to a number of people in the PSP community who have lost their struggle to this rare and terrible disease. This makes it even more important to raising awareness and funding research for all neurodegenerative diseases. Researchers are now taking a more collaborative position on such research, as a breakthrough for one disease could lead to a back door opening to the others.

The grandkids were up early as usual, which is fine as it was the time to feed the dogs. Both of eyes opened at the same time this morning, and other than the increasing rigidity the day is off to a good start. I’ve had the occasional bobble wobble today… no different from most days, I just don’t mention it that much anymore. As the day wore on, I had a few more cerebral hiccups… not going to go there though.

I’m praying that 2017 will be the year for a medical breakthrough for a treatment leading to a cure for all neurodegenerative diseases. The very successful social media Ice Bucket Challenge for ALS (a Parkinsonism like PSP) back a couple of years ago raised an enormous amount of that went directly to research where researchers had a breakthrough discovering a gene connected to the disease.

Celebrating the New Year to me means getting to bed by 10:30 pm. and just waking up in the morning the same way I went to bed the night before… hopefully lol. I’ve turned on the new so the grandkids could watch the New Year being ushered in around the other side of the world. But sadly again, there are reports of more acts of terrorism, military conflicts and controversy around every corner. I’m going to re-run the essay on intolerance once again as it is as meaningful now, as it was the first time I included it in the Chronicles. Intolerance by Dr. Napolean Hill * if you are familiar with this essay you’ll see that I have taken a little literary license and changed it up a bit to reflect today’s reality.

Intolerance

When the dawn Of Intelligence shall spread over the Eastern horizon of human progress, and Ignorance and Superstition shall have left their last footprints on the Sands of time, it will be recorded in the last chapter of the Book of Man’s Crimes, that his most grievous sin was that of Intolerance.

The bitterest intolerance grows out of religious, racial and economical differences of Opinion.  How long O God, until we poor mortals will understand the folly of trying to destroy one another because we are of different religious beliefs and racial tendencies?

Our allotted time on this earth is but a fleeting moment. Like a candle we are lighted, shine for a moment, and flicker out. Why can we not learn to so live during this brief earthly visit that when the Great Caravan called Death draws up and announces this visit completed, we will be ready to fold our tents and silently follow out into the great Unknown without fear and trembling.

I am hoping that I will find no Jews or Muslims, Catholics or Protestants, Blacks, Reds, Yellows or Whites when I shall have crossed the bar to the other side. I am hoping that I will find there only human souls, Brothers and Sisters, all unmarked by race, creed or colour, for I shall want to be done with intolerance so that I may rest in peace throughout eternity.

So, as 2016 comes to an end and 2017 begins, I’d like to leave you with a few lines from Come and find The Quiet Center by Shirley Erena Murray to consider or even make it a personal mantra:

Come and find the quiet center, in the crowded life we lead find the room for hope to enter, find the frame where we are freed.

Clear the chaos and the clutter, and clear our eyes that we can see all the things that really matter, be at peace and simply be.

Happy New Year…may it be a good one. Blessings

Leave a comment